LOGIN
Function and Fitness Blog
Function and Fitness Blog
Coach Jess
5:00 AM

Healthy Snacks You HAVEN’T Thought Of

We all kind of get burnt out on our snacks. Seriously, how many times can you eat apples and almond butter?

Okay, maybe forever. But if you’re running out of snack ideas, here’s a few we know taste pretty darn good:
  • Grapefruit and Cashews
  • Bone Broth
  • Hummus and Carrots
  • Honey, Peanut Butter, Yogurt Fruit Dip (https://www.pinterest.com/pin/56787645276972646/)
  • Watermelon and Almonds
  • Pistachios and Banana
  • Peanut Butter, Banana, and Honey Roll Ups (http://www.flatoutbread.com/recipes/banana-peanut-butter-and-honey-roll-ups/?pp=1)
  • Cinnamon Apple Chips http://www.carriesexperimentalkitchen.com/cinnamon-apple-chips/
  • Avocado Toast
  • Cucumber Roll Ups http://www.sheknows.com/food-and-recipes/articles/986629/cucumber-roll-ups-with-greek-yogurt
  • Fruit Pops http://www.foodiefun.net/bare-necessities-fresh-fruit-pops
  • Frozen Yogurt Bark http://www.myfussyeater.com/frozen-yogurt-bark/
  • Pumpkin Pie Chia Pudding http://hungrybynature.com/2016/10/pumpkin-pie-chia-pudding/
  • Date Bars - 2 parts dates, 1 part almond flour, 1 part shredded coconut. Mix it all together in a food processor
And yeah, in a pinch, there is ALWAYS Apples and Almond Butter.

Happy Snacking!

Tags: